Continued Research

Continuing my research into methods of teaching a child First Aid.

Sites I’ve been using for reference/information:

http://www.surfnetparents.com/1197/how-to-make-teaching-kids-first-aid-fun/

http://www.cyh.com/HealthTopics/HealthTopicDetailsKids.aspx?p=335&id=1567&np=285#2

At the minute, I am considering using straight up graphic design (Using Photoshop/Illustrator/inDesign) To create a series of informative Images/posters when can  be used to show the stages and varying forms of First Aid. I believe this could be tailored for each age group, but would like to focus on the older children. An example of what I’m thinking about would be:

My hope would be that these can be used as props and examples during demonstrations and explanations of first aid procedures. They can also me put in classrooms as reminders after the classes. This allows for engaging colours, characters and designs to keep the childrens interest.

Another idea I am considering is some kind of interactive animation incorporated the white board technology these schools are equipped with. This would allow for an engaging and stimulating activity, that will teach the first aid response while keeping the children interested. However I feel that the static posters of my first idea are stronger.

Leave a Reply

